Deactivating VM Backup

You can deactivate VM Backup in the Control Panel.

You have activated VM Backup.

If you do not wish to offer the VM Backup service to the customers of a partner anymore, you can deactivate the VM Backup module for that partner.

  1. Log in to the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. From the scope selection, select the partner for which you would like to deactivate the VM Backup module.
  3. Navigate to VM Backup.
  4. Toggle the switch Activate VM Backup.
    Figure 1: Deactivating VM Backup

    A confirmation window opens.

  5. Click on Continue.
    Figure 2: Confirm deactivation

    The switch is grayed out.

VM Backup has been deactivated for a partner.

Note:

The deactivation of VM Backup does not result in the termination of the existing contract for this service. To terminate a contract, you must contact your contact person.