Deactivating Signature and Disclaimer

You can deactivate Signature and Disclaimer.

You have activated Signature and Disclaimer.

If you no longer want to use Signature and Disclaimer, you can deactivate this service. Your group settings, signatures and disclaimers will be kept in case you want to reactivate Signature and Disclaimer later.

  1. Log in to the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. From the scope selection, select the domain for which you would like to deactivate Signature and Disclaimer.
  3. Navigate to Security Settings > Signature and Disclaimer.
  4. Untick the Activate Signature and Disclaimer checkbox.
    Figure 1: Deactivating Signature and Disclaimer


    A confirmation window opens.
  5. Click on OK.
    Figure 2: Confirm deactivation

    Signature and Disclaimer is deactivated.

Signature and Disclaimer has been deactivated.

Note:

The deactivation of Signature and Disclaimer does not result in the termination of the contract for this service. To terminate a contract, you must contact your contact person.