Deleting a Rule

Delete rules you do not need anymore.

You have added rules to Email Encryption.

Once you no longer need a rule, you can delete the rule.

  1. Log in to the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. From the scope selection, select the domain for which you would like to activate Email Encryption.
  3. Navigate to Security Settings > Email Encryption.
  4. Select the tab Encryption Policies.
  5. In the list of rules for incoming or outgoing emails, click on the menu arrow next to the rule you would like to delete.
    Figure 1: Select rule

    A menu opens.

  6. Click on Delete.
    Figure 2: Delete rule

    A warning message appears.

  7. To delete the rule, click on Confirm.
    Figure 3: Confirm deletion

    The rule is permanently deleted.

You have deleted a rule.