Canceling a Subscription

You can cancel a user’s subscription in order to prevent the subscription from being renewed automatically.

You have purchased a subscription for an S/MIME user.

As long as an S/MIME user’s subscription is active, it will be automatically renewed for another year every year. To prevent the subscription from being automatically renewed, you can cancel the subscription at the latest 3 months before the end of the current subscription year.

  1. Log in to the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. From the scope selection, select the domain for which you would like to activate Email Encryption.
  3. Navigate to Security Settings > Email Encryption.
  4. Select the tab S/MIME Users.
  5. In the table of S/MIME users, click on the menu arrow next to the user whose subscription you would like to cancel.
    Figure 1: Open menu

    A menu opens.

  6. Click on Cancel subscription.
    Figure 2: Cancel subscription

    A warning message appears.

  7. Click on Confirm.
    Figure 3: Confirm

    The user’s subscription is deactivated. The expiration date of the subscription is shown under Subscription. The subscription will not be renewed after this date.

A user’s subscription has been canceled. The subscription will remain valid until its expiration date and will not be automatically renewed.