Delete secondary environment

You can delete secondary environments if you no longer need them.

If you no longer need a secondary environment, you can delete it. When you delete a secondary environment, the mailboxes to which the secondary environment had been assigned are assigned the primary environment instead (see Adjusting the Primary Environment Settings).

  1. Log into the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. From the scope selection, select the domain for which you would like to delete a secondary environment.
  3. Navigate to Service Dashboard.
  4. Select the tab Service Dashboard.
  5. Select the secondary environment from the list under Secondary environments and click on the menu arrow next to the secondary environment.
    Figure 1: Open menu

    A menu opens.

  6. Click on Delete entry.
    Figure 2: Delete entry

    A notification is displayed.

  7. Click on Confirm.
    Figure 3: Delete secondary environment

    The secondary environment is deleted. The mailboxes of the domain to which the secondary environment had been assigned are assigned the primary environment instead.

A secondary environment has been deleted.