Deleting Role Assignment or Contact

You can delete existing role assignments and contacts if these are no longer needed.

In the Service Dashboard module, users can be assigned roles and users can be set as contacts. Users with an assigned role have different permissions than simple users. Contacts are people to contact for a department of the company. If an existing role assignment or contact is no longer valid, you can delete the role assignment or contact.

  1. Log into the Control Panel with your administrative credentials.
  2. Select the domain from the scope selection.
  3. Navigate to Service Dashboard.
  4. Important:

    The contact send_email_to_admin must be assigned to at least one user. You can only delete the assignment of this contact to a user if the contact is assigned to another user.

    Important:

    The role admin must be assigned to at least one user. You can only delete the assignment of this role to a user if the role is assigned to another user.

    Note:

    Users with the admin role can delete their own assignments of the admin role.

    To delete an entry, click on the icon to the right of the role assignment or the contact role to be removed.

    A warning message appears.

    Figure 1: Warning message
  5. Confirm the deletion of the entry with Confirm.

The entry has been deleted.