Deleting Groups

Delete an existing group.

  1. Navigate to Customer Settings > Groups and click on the arrow for the desired group.
    Figure 1: Open groups menu
  2. Click on Confirm.
    CAUTION:

    Deleting the group irrevocably deletes all settings and all group members!

    A warning message appears.

  3. Confirm the warning message by clicking on Confirm.

You have deleted the group.