Deactivating 365 Total Encryption

You can have 365 Total Encryption deactivated if you no longer want to encrypt your Microsoft 365 mailboxes.

You have activated 365 Total Encryption. Each user with an encrypted mailbox has downloaded his personal certificate.

If you no longer want to use 365 Total Encryption, you can ask support to deactivate the service. From now on, incoming and outgoing emails of the domain will no longer be encrypted. However, already received and sent emails remain encrypted and can only be read using the personal certificate of the corresponding user.

Warning:

Users can no longer download their personal certificates after the deactivation. Previously downloaded certificates must be stored safely because already encrypted emails can only be read using the certificates.

Tell support or your contact person that you want to deactivate 365 Total Encryption.

Support handles the deactivation request.

365 Total Encryption has been deactivated.

Note:

The deactivation of 365 Total Encryption does not result in the termination of the contract for this service. To terminate a contract, you must contact your contact person.